Indian Idol 2020 All Contestants List With Photo, Participant List, Elimination List, Winner 2021

This article covers a detailed story about the Indian Idol season 12 contestant list. It Covers more details about the Indian Idol season 12 elimination list, elimination round, participant list, contestant name with photo, contestant name with photo, Indian Idol 12 contest elimination name list, winner 2021, Achievements, Awards, Photos, Videos, Gossips, News, & More.

Indian Idol 2020 is the Indian version of the Pop Idol format that has aired on Sony Entertainment Television and Sony Liv. This show of Indian idol 2020 or season 12 is being judged by three judges and they’re named are Vishal Dadlani, Neha Kakkar, and Himesh Reshammiya.

This is the first time when Himesh judges the show Indian Idol in the place of Anu Malik. The past winner of Indian Idol season 11 is Sunny Hindustani and runner-up Rohit Shyam Raut.

Indian Idol is the Indian version of the Pop Idol format that has been running on Sony Entertainment Television since 2004. The singing reality show has kick-started its season 12 with 12 contestants who will be pitted against to lift the title.

After auditioning umpteen participants virtually, the judges Neha Kakkar, Vishal Dadlani, and Himesh Reshammiya selected India’s talented singers for the hunt. Here’s everything that you need to know about the Indian Idol 2020 contestants list.

Indian Idol 2020 is all set to premiere with its tagline ‘Ghar Se Manch Tak’ very soon. The makers of the show have made some innovative changes to its format in line with ongoing COVID-19 scarce. On July 12, it was officially announced that the singing reality show was renewed for its 12th season. However, there was a major twist in the audition process this year.

Indian Idol 12’s audition process began on 25-07-2020, and the whole procedure was held virtually. All the contestants were made to record their singing videos and upload them on the official webpage while registering. But the final audition round of the show will be shot in the studio.

Indian Idol season 12 will premiere on Sony from Saturday, November 28 onwards. Aditya Narayan will reportedly return to be the host of the 12th season as well. The Indian Idol show is host by Aditya Narayan.

Indian Idol Season 12 (2020) will be started at a new time. From 27th March 2021, the show will be telecasted at 09:30 p.m on Sony Tv & Sony Tv HD channel. The show will also be available on the Sony Liv app also.

Indian Idol Season 12 Start Date:

Singing Show: Indian Idol

Edition: Season 12

Start Date: 28th November 2020

Day: Saturday and Sunday (2 days in a week)

Time: 8 PM IST (Earlier)

After 27th March 2021

New Time: 09:30 PM IST (Current)

TV Channel: Sony TV

Online: SonyLIV

Judges: Vishal Dadlani, Neha Kakkar, and Himesh Reshammiya

Hosted By: Aditya Narayan

Indian Idol Winner:

We want to tell you that the final episode of Indian Idol Season 12 aired on Sony TV on 15th August in which all the finalists of the show gave their stellar performances. The finalists of the show were Sayli Kamble, Mohd Danish, Shanmukhapriya, Nihal Tauro, Arunita Kanjilal, and Pawandeep Rajan respectively.

All the contestants presented their singing performances in the finale of the show. This time there were a total of 6 finalists in the 12th season of Indian Idol and the show was aired from 12 noon to 12 midnight on the occasion of 75th Independence Day.

After 12 hours of performance, the winner of Indian Idol was announced at 12 AM. Pawandeep Rajan became the winner of Indian Idol Season 12, who was given a trophy and a check of 25 lakhs. Apart from this, he was given a shining Maruti Swift car from Maruti Suzuki on the winner’s round.

While Arunita Kanjhilal was the first runner-up of the show and Sayali Kamble was the second runner-up. Mohammad Danish in fourth place, Nihal Tauro in fifth place, and Shanmukhapriya in sixth place.

Indian Idol 2020 contestants:

Sr No.ContestantsPlaceStatus
1Pawandeep RajanChampawat, UttarakhandCompeting
2Sawai BhattNagaur, RajasthanEliminated
3Shanmukha PriyaVizag, Andhra PradeshCompeting
4Ashish KulkarniPune, MaharashtraEliminated
5Anjali GaikwadAhmednagar, MaharashtraEliminated
6Nihal TauroMangalore, KarnatakaCompeting
7Arunita KanjilalKolkata, West BengalCompeting
8Mohd DanishMuzaffarnagar, Uttar PradeshCompeting
9Sireesha BhagavatulaVishakapatnam, Andhra PradeshEliminated
10Nachiket LeleKalyan, MaharashtraEliminated
11Anushka BanerjeeChandigarh, PunjabEliminated
12Sayli KambleMumbai, MaharashtraCompeting
13Samyak PrasanaNew Delhi, DelhiEliminated
14Vaishnav GirishThrissur, KeralaEliminated
15Sahil SolankiHissar, HaryanaEliminated
Read Also: Indian Idol Season 12 Elimination List 2021, Elimination Round This Week, Eliminated Contestant

Contestant Detail

1Pawandeep RajanChampawatUttarakhand
pawandeep rajan bio
2Sawai BhattNagaurRajasthan
Sawai Bhatt
3Shanmukha PriyaAndhra PradeshAndhra Pradesh
Sanmukh Priya
4Ashish KulkarniPuneMaharashtra
Ashish Kulkarni
5Anjali GaikwadAhmednagarMaharashtra
Anjali Gaikawad
6Nihal TauroMangaloreKarnataka
Nihal Tauro
7Arunita KanjilalKolkataWest Bengal
arunita kanjilal
8Mohd DanishMuzaffarnagarUttar Pradesh
Mohd Danish
9Sireesha BhagavatulaVishakapatnamAndhra Pradesh
Shirisha bhagavtula
10Nachiket LeleKalyanMaharashtra
nachiket lele
11Anushka BanerjeeChandigarhPunjab
Anushka Banerjee biography
12Sayli KambleMumbaiMaharashtra
sayli kamble
13Samyak PrasanaNew DelhiDelhi
Samyak Prasanna
14Vaishnav GirishThrissurKerala
Vaishnav girish
15Sahil SolankiHissarHaryana
sahil solanki biography

Indian Idol Judges for the 12th Season In 2020:

Indian Idol Judges for the 12th Season in 2020 is judged by Neha, Vishal, and Himesh and it is hosted by Aditya Narayan

Neha Kakkar

Neha Kakkar

Vishal Dadlani

Vishal dadlani

Himesh Reshammiya

Himesh Reshamiya
indian idol 2020 host by aditya narayan
Indian Idol 2020 Hosted by Aditya Narayan

This is the full details on Indian Idol 2020 All Contestants List With Photo, Participant List, Elimination List, Winner 2021. Share this post with your friends and keep visiting us on for famous personalities and trending people’s biography with updated details. If you have any thoughts, experiences, or suggestions regarding this post or our website. you can feel free to share your thought with us.

11 thoughts on “Indian Idol 2020 All Contestants List With Photo, Participant List, Elimination List, Winner 2021”

  1. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this site, and post is actually fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting such posts.

  2. The author of this post has undoubtedly done a great job by shaping this article on such an uncommon yet untouched topic. There are not many posts to be seen on this topic and hence whenever I came across this one, I didn’t think twice before reading it. The language of this post is extremely clear and easy to understand and this is possibly the USP of this post.


Leave a Comment